The Nigerian Archdiocese


The Togo Orthodox Church is part of the Nigerian Archdiocese and is under the omophor of Bishop Alexandros, Metropolitan Archbishop of the Holy Synod of the Greek Patriarchate of Alexandria and All Africa. The jurisdiction of the Archdiocese expands to four Sub-Saharan countries : Nigeria, Niger, Benin and Togo. Its main offices are in Lagos.