The social work / ASSEDD-TOGO

Logo ASSED-TOGO

The ASSEDD-TOGO Association

The Orthodox Church in Togo created in 2010 the ASSEDD-TOGO Association to help the victims of growing poverty, which is a result of the successive economic and plitical crisis that the country has known during the first decade of the XXIst century.

ASSEDD-TOGO has the legal status of an association, under the 1901 law. It is recognised by the Ministry of territorial administration and by local communities and was registered on the 19th October 2010 under : 0835/MATDCL-SG-DLPAP-DOCA

Togo has a secular political régime and due to the law on the separation of church and state, ASSEDD-TOGO, as an association established under the 1901 law, has the status of a privilged partner of the Orthodox Church in its relations with authorities and public institutions. It helps the Church carry out its social projects. It has already started its sanitary, social and educational activities aimed at helping the most needy : the victims of unemployment, of precariousness and poverty in Attiégou, a neighbourhood in the capital. These activities then spread to other cities in the country.

ASSEDD-TOGO is currently present in the North and the South of the country. It is recognised by regional prefectoral authorities and by the traditional chiefs who encourage and support its actions.

Œuvres sociales / ASSEDD-TOGO

Logo ASSED-TOGO

L’Association ASSEDD-TOGO

L’Eglise Orthodoxe du Togo a créé en 2010, l’Association ASSEDD-TOGO pour venir en aide aux victimes de la paupérisation croissante de la population qui a résulté des crises politiques et économiques successives que le pays a connues durant la première décennie du XXIe siècle.

ASSEDD-TOGO a un statut juridique d’association relevant de la Loi 1901. Elle est reconnue par le Ministère de l’Administration territoriale et des collectivités locales et enregistrée le 19 octobre 2010 sous le numéro : 0835/MATDCL-SG-DLPAP-DOCA.

En raison de la loi de séparation de l’Eglise et de l’Etat au Togo et de son régime politique laïque, ASSEDD-TOGO, de par son statut d’association Loi 1901, est le partenaire privilégié de l’Eglise Orthodoxe  auprès des autorités politiques et des institutions publiques du pays, pour la conduite de tous les projets sociaux de l’Eglise en faveur de la population. Ses actions sanitaire, social et éducatif, orientées vers les plus démunis : les victimes du chômage, de la misère et de la précarité, ont débuté dans un quartier de la capitale, Attiégou. Elles se sont ensuite étendues à d’autres villes du pays.

ASSEDD-TOGO est aujourd’hui présente dans les régions sud et nord du pays. Elle est reconnue par les autorités régionales préfectorales, ainsi que par les chef-coutumiers traditionnels qui encouragent et soutiennent ses actions.